The Blessed Ones

Corn Flower and Honey Bee (Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

Corn Flower and Honey Bee (Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

The Law of Christ that could be heard
Upon that mountain through His word
Was authorized by God Himself
To not be put on a mere shelf

Although it was addressed at first
To those disciples who of thirst
Were dying to know more of Life
Which our Lord gave to His wife

Just wait, I’ll tell you what I mean
By these few words you now have seen
His wife, His bride, yes, she is one
With Jesus Christ, with God, His Son

She’s got the power through His sword
That is His word – she calls Him Lord
This Word is God that indwells her
So that she nevermore will err

On human things, since she’s divine
The Light of God that makes her shine
Enables her to share His Love
With everyone who looks above

Those earthly bound doctrines of men
Which fail to see what we all can
Do out of love, revealed in Him
Filled with His Spirit to the brim

IMPOSSIBLE – is just a word
For God who lets us hear unheard
Secrets and mysteries – not few
Which all that mankind never knew

If blessed are those who are in need
Of nothing but of divine feed
Then we may know that all of us
Who call on Him without a cuss

Will soon have power to fight on
By walking in His steps alone
The Sermon on the Mount – so far
Can show you who you really are

You will be blessed, my friend, for sure
With Spirit power that will cure
All things that in advance were laid
For you and me to be our aid

To see the end when life makes sense
Our trials, fear, and all offense
Our Lord and God has called you too
To be an overcomer – YOU

Be blessed, my friend, you are His son
He loves you like His only One
He never left you – do not doubt
God knows what your heart’s all about

In closing, I’ll say only THIS
He’ll pull you through and you’ll feel bliss
Not long, my friend, and you will know
His face is real, it’s not a show

20 thoughts on “The Blessed Ones

  1. Kathryn

    This is beautiful Susanne. My mind is so crazy. Can I just say, “lord, please make this about me. Please help me call on you ‘without a cuss’. Please remove any hellish thoughts I have. Please remove the blasphemy far from me. Please hem me in and don’t let me continue on this path.”?

    Like

    Reply
  2. Kathryn

    I will not keep writing here, but can I just rest in the prayers that I have prayed for The Lord to give me a heart of flesh and not worry about how I feel like I cannot think a single right thing?

    Like

    Reply
    1. Susanne Schuberth (Germany) Post author

      Pray away – whatever comes to mind. God can handle twisted thoughts as well. Let it ALL out before Him.

      Blessings,
      Susanne

      Like

      Reply
      1. Kathryn

        Why am I not seeing a change? Do you believe I will? Or does he only change his children? If I’m not yet his child, do you think he will give me desire for him and for repentance and give me faith?

        Like

      2. Kathryn

        Will you please pray for me everyday that The Lord will give me desire for himself and the righteousness of Jesus that nothing is able to destroy?

        Like

      3. Kathryn

        And faith! Unshakeable faith! I feel so afraid that I know enough to be afraid but that I don’t have enough faith to be saved. Please pray for me. I know The Lord speaks to you; is this poem what you feel is true for me and that he will, or just what you hope will be? Please keep praying for me.

        Like

  3. Susanne Schuberth (Germany) Post author

    You asked, “Is this poem what you feel is true for me and that he will…?”

    Yes, Kathryn. He will do all things, give you faith, and whatever you might need – but in HIS time. We cannot urge Him to do what is not (yet) part of His plan. He is LORD and He knows what is the best for us – even though it sometimes does not feel that good in our view.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Kathryn

      But I feel like I’m growing into more of a scoffer! Pray he will save me before my mind convinces me any further and that he won’t let my heart grow harder! What do I do when I can’t stop obsessing over what feels like growing hardness? Please pray daily he will hem me in and make me his

      Like

      Reply
      1. Susanne Schuberth (Germany) Post author

        Will do, Kathryn.
        Perhaps, you’d like to follow the link to the latest entry on my other blog.

        Putting on the new self – but how?

        While writing I thought of your problems and I tried partially to be responsive to you and your concerns, too.

        Like

      2. Kathryn

        Susanne, I know I’ve asked this before, but will you please pray daily that I will have faith in who The Lord truly is and not be dictated by my feelings? That I will believe his plan is best and trust Jesus? Please pray for me until I am sure of this (I know that’s foolishness and we discussed you cannot pray someone into the kingdom, but please keep interceding for me. And will you ask The Lord for wisdom on how I approach him? A certain passage He would lead me to or song or book? And is it foolish to pray for him not to allow me to harden my heart? Please pray that for me)

        Like

  4. Kathryn

    Please plead for a miracle of deliverance and love for The Lord tonight! Oh, for new thoughts of truth being good to me! Oh please, pray I will hate any lies! For healing from my obsessions over them. Oh please plead. May the prayers of the righteous avail much. I am in such misery. May he make me willing to look to him! I should be willing, what is wrong with me?! Oh pray for righting of it!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Kathryn

    Is it enough to say, “Jesus, you are lord. Forgive my heart/mind for being resistant to bowing and receiving. I want you to make me new. I need you to. I’m sorry for feeling the way I do. Please do it. Please help me believe you are.” Or do I have to actually believe He is first?

    Like

    Reply
    1. Susanne Schuberth (Germany) Post author

      Please, see my reply to you on “An Open Mind”, Kathryn (July 8, 2014 at 9:40 am).

      Like

      Reply
  6. Don J Chiechi

    Hi Susanne,
    Poems pure and fine photography: a winning combination indeed.
    Philippians 4:8
    Thank you,
    Don

    Like

    Reply
    1. Susanne Schuberth (Germany) Post author

      Whatever the hint might be above the normal way to ecstasy…let it be expressed in poems, art, and photography. 😉

      Good to hear from you again, Don. I’m glad that you found the way to my blog. BTW, I have been wondering why you did not comment on “An Open Mind”, however, that would have been like a déjà vu, wouldn’t it… (*)

      Godspeed,
      Susanne

      (*) As an explanation for other readers, I wrote that poem two and a half years ago and Don commented on it. If you like, cf. Cave Adullam – An Open Mind.

      Like

      Reply
  7. Don J Chiechi

    Hi Michael,
    Indeed, though, it seems that it is to Kathryn that we owe our thanks for this reward (poem and music), as it is indeed hers. Yet, as she (one who bears testimony to Jesus) has been received by Susanne, you and me, is it not right that we also receive this, too?
    Thank you,
    Don

    Like

    Reply

LEAVE A REPLY

