There is Hope of Redemption Ahead

There is hope of deliverance ;-)  (Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

There is always hope…
(Photo by Susanne Schuberth)

Like a light in the dark
That leaves merely a spark
So is hope not in vain
Although all goes insane

If God puts to the test
Those to who’ll manifest
His great love and goodwill
So you see time stands still

In His Kingdom on earth
Through a vessel’s new birth
He eclipses the light
Of our old man’s own might

And you think He is gone
God’s beloved own Son
Yet He is waiting only
To reveal Trinity

In a measure unknown
To bless you as His own
Beloved and God’s son
Whom on the cross He won

You’re His treasure down here
Since you spread atmosphere
Of divine precious love
That comes down from above

4 thoughts on “There is Hope of Redemption Ahead

  1. Michael

    Susanne, you wrote…
    “And you think He is gone
    God’s beloved own Son
    Yet He is waiting only
    To reveal Trinity

    In a measure unknown
    To bless you as His own
    Beloved and God’s son
    Whom on the cross He won”

    I was blessed by this because I was able to take it personally into my heart. I have been going through a time that I have felt cut off from most all those who love me (at least I thought they did). But in this very thing, God is letting me see that HE loves me as HIS own son because of what Jesus did on the cross for me. He claimed me as His brother and as a son of His Father and though all hell might rise against that loving acceptance of a sinner by God, His love will make our relationship endure to the end.

    Thank you for reminding me of this at this time. Your love for the people of God is so evident and we love you, too. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Susanne Schuberth (Germany) Post author

      You’re very welcome, Michael. 🙂

      I am so glad to read that you have been blessed by that poem since I really wrote it with you in mind, knowing what a difficult time you have been going through lately.

      It is interesting that you mentioned the “brother” although I only wrote about being a son of God. Indeed, I had wanted to write about brotherhood as well, but decided to omit it deliberately. You see, you somehow “heard” it between the lines, though… 😉

      By the way, I know that it should read “To reveal [THE] Trinity”. But for reason of an
      appealing rhyme scheme with always only six syllables, I hope my readers grant me some artistic freedom that includes grammar mistakes. 😀

      Much love to you and yours ❤
      Susanne

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Michael

        Susanne, thank you for writing that poem for me. It has been a great encouragement. God knew what I needed to hear and I thank Him for the way He shows me He cares.
        Love to you and your family as well. ❤
        Michael

        Liked by 1 person

LEAVE A REPLY

